17G_8923.jpg
 
Venerable Himerius († 620)

After a pilgrimage to the Holy Land, Himerius settled in the Bernese Jura in the valley of the Suze (today called St. Imier after him) as a hermit and worked as a messenger of faith. Together with his companions, he cultivates a piece of land that St. Marius had given him. His feast day is November 13 (26).

Troparion (Tone 6): You left the vain world to go the way to God; from childhood you aspired only to heavenly goods. You went on a pilgrimage to Jerusalem and were ordained a priest by the patriarch, and on your return monks gathered under your pastoral staff. Saint Himerius, ask Christ God to save our souls!

Venerable Ursicinus (also: Ursanne) († 619)

Ursicinus was a student of St. Columbanus at Luxeuil Monastery. He settled as a hermit in the Doubs valley in the Jura. The monastery and town of St. Ursanne were built over his grave. His feast day is December 16 (29).

Troparion (Tone 6): Not with a wolf, but with a bear you grazed together as a lamb, Ursicinus, and took the name of him as your companion. So you anticipated the kingdom as on a holy mountain of the Lord. Pray to Christ our God that He may also keep our souls in peace.

Prayers to Venerable Ursicinus

Place of pilgrimage: St. Ursanne

Venerable Fromundus (also: Fromond) († 7th century)

Fromundus lived as a companion of Himerius and Ursicinus in the 7th century as a hermit in Bonfol in the Bernese Jura. Memorial Day is September 12 (25).

Troparion (6th tone): Companions of Saints Ursicinus and Himerius, with them you went to the solitude of the Jura, then you went away to Ajoie, and near a spring you built the hermitage where you lived until your happy birth into the heavens. Saint Fromundus, ask Christ to have mercy on us!

Place of pilgrimage: Bonfol

17G_8923.jpg
 
Ehrwürdiger Himerius († 620)

Nach einer Pilgerreise ins Heilige Land liess sich Himerius im Berner Jura im Tal der Suze (heute nach ihm St. Imier genannt) als Einsiedler nieder und wirkte als Glaubensbote. Zusammen mit seinen Gefährten macht er ein Stück Land urbar, welches ihm der Hl. Marius geschenkt hatte. Gedenktag ist der 13. (26.) November.

Troparion (6. Ton): Die eitle Welt verliessest du, um den Weg zu Gott zu gehen; von Kindheit an strebtest du nur nach den himmlischen Gütern. Du gingst auf Pilgerschaft nach Jerusalem und wurdest vom Patriarchen zum Priester geweiht, und nach deiner Rückkehr sammelten sich Mönche unter deinem Hirtenstab. Heiliger Himerius, bitte Christus Gott, unsere Seelen zu erretten!

Ehrwürdiger Ursicinus (auch: Ursanne) († 619)

Ursicinus war ein Schüler des Hl. Kolumban im Kloster Luxeuil. Er liess sich im Doubs-Tal im Jura als Einsiedler nieder. Über seinem Grab entstand das Kloster und die Stadt St. Ursanne. Gedenktag ist der 16. (29.) Dezember.

Pilgerort: St. Ursanne

Ehrwürdiger Fromundus (auch: Fromond) († 7. Jhd)

Fromundus lebte als Gefährte von Himerius und Ursicinus im 7. Jahrhundert als Einsiedler in Bonfol im Berner Jura. Gedenktag ist der 12. (25.) September.

Troparion (6. Ton): Gefährte der heiligen Ursicinus und Himerius, mit ihnen gingst du in die Einsamkeit des Jura, danach zogst du fort ins Ajoie, und nahe einer Quelle errichtetest du die Einsiedelei, in der du lebtest bis zu deiner glückseligen Geburt im Himmel. Heiliger Fromundus, bitte Christus, dass Er sich unser erbarme!

Pilgerort: Bonfol